Ménerbes Patrimoine

The association Ménerbes Patrimoine was created on 1st October 1994 to help preserve and to enhance awareness of the heritage of Ménerbes. Important measures were taken to this purpose, including restoration work on the parish church of Saint-Luc and publications on the history of the village. However, after twenty years of activity, the association ran out of energy until a new dynamic revived it with the constitution of a Board of Trustees and the launch of an ambitious program of activities at an Extraordinary General Meeting on 8 December 2015.

The other important transformation in the life of the association is the merger that took place on 26 August 2017 with Les Amis de Ménerbes, an association created on 30 May 2015 with the objective of financing heritage and cultural projects in Ménerbes. Sharing the same passion for the history and cultural life of the village, the two associations merged to combine their material and financial resources in order to pursue a program of concrete measures concerning the heritage of the commune.

Now, thanks to the extended support of its members and its donors, Ménerbes Patrimoine is dedicated to the preservation, restoration, enhancement of the awareness and transmission to future generations of the architectural, cultural, artistic, religious and natural heritage of Ménerbes

Ménerbes Patrimoine

L’association Ménerbes Patrimoine a été créée le 1er octobre 1994 pour aider à la préservation et la mise en valeur du patrimoine du village. D’importantes actions ont été menées en ce sens, notamment des travaux de restauration de l’église paroissiale Saint-Luc et des publications sur l’histoire du village. Cependant, après une vingtaine d’années d’activité, l’association s’est essoufflée jusqu’à une nouvelle dynamique a permis de la faire revivre avec la constitution d’un Conseil d’Administration et le lancement d’un programme ambitieux d’activités lors d’une Assemblée Générale Extraordinaire le 8 décembre 2015.

L’autre transformation importante dans la vie de l’association est la fusion qui a lieu le 26 août 2017 avec Les Amis de Ménerbes, une association constituée le 30 mai 2015 avec comme objectif de financer des projets patrimoniaux et culturels à Ménerbes. Partageant la même passion pour l’histoire et la vie culturelle du village, les deux associations ont fusionné afin de réunir leurs ressources matérielles et financières pour poursuivre un programme d’actions concrètes autour du patrimoine de la commune.

Désormais, grâce au soutien élargi de ses adhérents et de ses donateurs, Ménerbes Patrimoine se consacre à la sauvegarde, la restauration, la mise en valeur et la transmission aux générations futures du patrimoine architectural, culturel, artistique, religieux et naturel sur le territoire de la commune de Ménerbes.